

Jeanne Baker Humanity Award- Each year, FAC will recognize one individual whose contributions to FAC and to the protection of human rights have been exemplary.

2018 - Jeanne Baker

2019 – Jill Levenson

2020- Val Jonas

2024-Emily Horowitz

Spirit Awards:

Bravura Spirit Award – Awarded to a Regional/County Coordinator(s) in recognition of excellence in courage, mentoring and leadership.

2022 – Anita Killen

2023- Danell Puglisi-Knutson and Daphne Thomas

2024- Jennifer Blasdel and Chris Sparks

Courageous Spirit Award Inspired by FAC Member Capt. Charles Robert Munsey, USN ret, awarded to an FAC member(s) that has demonstrated courage to show-up, stand-up, and speak-up through public testimony.

2024- John Davis

Compassionate Spirit Award – Awarded to an FAC member(s) that has touched the hearts of many, selflessly giving time, comfort and encouragement to those challenged emotionally and spiritually.

2024-Olivia Richardson

Dedicated Spirit Award – Awarded to FAC member(s) that have consistently contributed to communications to ensure information is disseminated to the FAC Board, the membership, public, media and legislators.

2024 – Richard McDorman, Jerry Sykes, Cindy Rodgers and Judy Haisten

Action Spirit Award – Awarded to members that demonstrate ACTION by taking a seat at a table, accepting responsibility for a project or task, helping to build membership, sending letters/emails, participating in Meet-and-Greets, and attendance in local or special events. 2024-FAC Members attending NARSOL Conference

NOTE: County Coordinators will be awarding this gold lapel pin to members in their county that show ACTION that supports our members and achieves the mission to educate.